---
source_url: "https://help.okta.com/oie/en-us/content/topics/security/slo/session-revoke.htm"
title: Revoke all user sessions
mirrored_at: 2026-08-13T01:40:41.206Z
host: help.okta.com
cited_in_42a: true
mirror_canonical: "https://index.42a.ai/help.okta.com/oie/en-us/content/topics/security/slo/session-revoke.htm"
---

> **Original source:** https://help.okta.com/oie/en-us/content/topics/security/slo/session-revoke.htm

1.  [User management](https://help.okta.com/oie/en-us/content/topics/users-groups-profiles/usgp-main.htm)
2.  [Manage users](https://help.okta.com/oie/en-us/content/topics/users-groups-profiles/usgp-people.htm)
3.  Revoke all user sessions

Admins or end users can end all of a user's Okta sessions when resetting passwords. This option protects the user account from unauthorized access.

Admin experience

You can revoke all sessions for individual users. This option is available when you're resetting the user password in . When you select this option, the user is signed out of Okta sessions on all devices and browsers.

To revoke all user sessions for an individual, see [Reset an individual user password](https://help.okta.com/oie/en-us/content/topics/users-groups-profiles/usgp-reset-individual.htm).

End-user experience

If self-service password reset is enabled for your org, Okta-sourced end users can sign themselves out of all other devices when resetting their passwords. See the [end users instructions to reset password without signing in](https://help.okta.com/okta_help.htm?type=eu&id=ext-eu-settings).